Official website of the City Council of GrimaudFrançais
  GRIMAUD
Associations
Local transportation
CCAS
Nature
News
Citizen participation
Culture
 

.........   Communiqué from the mayor to the population following the speech by the President of the Republic   .........

Communiqué from the mayor to the population following the speech by the President of the Republic

Grimaudoises, Grimaudois,

The President of the Republic has just announced that we are going to experience new confinement. Once again, this decision will not be without economic and social consequences.

The health situation is simply catastrophic. We must in this difficult time have solidarity and a sense of sacrifice for all those who take care of our lives. We must stand alongside all the women and men of civil security, law enforcement and the health world who are on the front line to save us and especially today.

We must stand in solidarity with people who are sick and also chronically ill and whose treatment will be postponed to face this second wave. It could be each of us. No one is invincible in the face of disease.

Unlike the first wave, I want to insist to all of you to tell you that COVID19 is very present and anchored in our territory. Much more than in spring, the risk is real every day.

I admired that the rules were followed during the first lockdown and I thank you for that. The curfew imposed for a week is also well respected. There was, however, a relaxation in the application of barrier gestures. I invite you to respect all the precautionary rules from now on and even to greatly strengthen them. Our common sense must prevail without waiting for direction from a ministry. We are all actors in the way out of the crisis. It’s not a formula, it’s reality. Worse than this second confinement, it is a third at the start of 2021 that must be prevented now.

For all the professionals hard hit by these crises, we must also be mobilized, each at our level. Consuming local has never been more important.

This disease also has serious consequences on the cohesion of the nation. In medical, political, economic circles right down to everyday discussions, a divide has widened. The next world, more beautiful, more united, more authentic, has not come. I hope that we will manage to stay together and in solidarity and not give in to easy and often misleading solutions to the sirens.

The municipal services will continue to serve you and accompany you when necessary, while keeping the municipal staff safe. However, the festivities and entertainment will all be canceled until the end of the year.

I know that I can count on you, on your spirit of resistance to fight against the disease. The next few weeks will be difficult.

Grimaud and its inhabitants will face this ordeal, thanks to your abnegation, your courage and thanks to a thousand-year-old heritage of our territory which gives us as much duty as rights. Through the eyes of our ancestors and future generations, history looks at us.

Take care of yourself and your loved ones.

Friendships,

 

Alain BENEDETTO

Mayor of Grimaud


 

 

 

.........   Links   .........

Permanences of the Mayor

Webcam

Municipal elected officials of Grimaud

Port Grimaud

Contact

PLU folder

Les Grimaldines

The community of Communes of the Gulf of Saint-Tropez

Consignes générales de sécurité (catastrophe naturelle ou technologique)

 

 

Mairie Grimaud site officiel
News | Webcam Grimaud | Legal Notice | contact

Site officiel de la Mairie de Grimaud English version
  GRIMAUD
Associations
Transports Locaux
CCAS
Nature
Actualités
Participation citoyenne
Culture
 

.........   Communiqué du maire à la population suite à l'allocution du Président de la République   .........

Communiqué du maire à la population suite à l'allocution du Président de la République

Grimaudoises, Grimaudois,

Le Président de la République vient de l’annoncer, nous allons vivre un nouveau confinement. Cette décision ne sera pas, une nouvelle fois, sans conséquence économique et sociale.

La situation sanitaire est tout simplement catastrophique. Nous devons dans cette période difficile avoir de la solidarité et un sens du sacrifice pour tous ceux qui prennent soin de nos vies. Nous devons être aux côtés de toutes les femmes et tous les hommes de la sécurité civile, des forces de l’ordre et du monde sanitaire qui sont en première ligne pour nous sauver et particulièrement aujourd’hui.

Nous devons être solidaires des personnes malades et également en maladie chronique et dont le traitement va être repoussé pour affronter cette deuxième vague. Cela pourrait être chacun d’entre nous. Personne n’est invincible face à la maladie.

Contrairement à la première vague, je veux insister auprès de vous tous pour vous dire que la COVID19 est bien présente et ancrée dans notre territoire. Beaucoup plus qu’au printemps, le risque est réel au quotidien.

J’ai été admiratif du respect des règles lors du premier confinement et je vous en remercie. Le couvre-feu imposé depuis une semaine est bien respecté également. Il y a eu néanmoins un relâchement dans l’application des gestes barrières. Je vous invite, à respecter toutes les règles de précaution dès maintenant et même à les renforcer largement. Notre bon sens doit primer sans attendre les directives d’un ministère. Nous sommes tous acteurs de la sortie de crise. Ce n’est pas une formule, c’est la réalité. Pire que ce deuxième confinement, c’est un troisième en début d’année 2021 qu’il faut prévenir dès maintenant.

Pour tous les professionnels durement touchés par ces crises, nous devons également être mobilisés, chacun à notre échelle. Consommer local n’a jamais été aussi important.

Cette maladie a des conséquences graves également sur la cohésion de la nation. Dans les milieux médicaux, politiques, économiques jusqu’aux discussions du quotidien, une fracture s’est creusée.  Le monde d’après, plus beau, plus uni, plus authentique n’est pas venu. Je formule le vœu que nous arrivions à rester ensemble et solidaires et à ne pas céder aux sirènes des solutions faciles souvent trompeuses.

Les services municipaux continueront de vous servir et de vous accompagner lorsque ce sera nécessaire, tout en mettant en sécurité le personnel communal. Néanmoins les festivités et animations seront toutes annulées jusqu’à la fin de l’année.

Je sais pouvoir compter sur vous, sur votre esprit de résistance pour lutter contre la maladie. Les prochaines semaines seront difficiles.

Grimaud et ses habitants feront face à cette épreuve, grâce à votre abnégation, votre courage et grâce à un héritage millénaire de notre territoire qui nous donne autant de devoir que de droit. A travers les yeux de nos ancêtres et des générations futures, l’histoire nous regarde.

Prenez soin de vous et de vos proches.

Amitiés,

 

Alain BENEDETTO

Maire de Grimaud

 


 

 

 

.........   Liens   .........

Permanences du Maire

Webcam

Elus municipaux de Grimaud

Port Grimaud

Contact

Dossier PLU

Les Grimaldines

La communauté de Communes du Golfe de Saint-Tropez

Consignes générales de sécurité (catastrophe naturelle ou technologique)

 

 

Mairie Grimaud site officiel
Actualités | Marchés publics | Webcam Grimaud | Mentions légales | contact