Official website of the City Council of GrimaudFrançais
  GRIMAUD
Associations
Local transportation
CCAS
Nature
News
Citizen participation
Culture
 

.........   Information on the Port-Grimaud case   .........

Information on the Port-Grimaud case

Dear Grimaudoises, Dear Grimaudois,

Dear residents of Port Grimaud,

We enter gradually entering an important stage for the municipality, with the deadline in 2025 of the first two public service delegations of the port management in Port Grimaud. The next years will be decisive for Grimaud and for the residents of Port Grimaud. This deadline must be prepared with meticulousness by the Municipality in its role of delegator and by the delegates who must meet their contractual obligations. The public service delegation responds to very strict administrative rules that no one can free themselves from, either in their execution or in their evaluation. I know that this stage is worrying, because Port Grimaud since the very beginning has never known a different mode of operation than the one applied in the three concessions.

It is for this reason that I want all transparency to be provided in the files under study as well as on the questions and the main concerns of residents. Managing the end of current port concessions is a complex file with multiple challenges, which requires clarity of information, pedagogy, and intellectual honesty.

To prepare for 2025, and as is customary, the town commissioned a technical and financial audit report from the concessionaires.

Following the presentation of the conclusions of the audit report to the representatives of the concessionaires on December 11, 2020, a disinformation campaign seems to have been set up within Port-Grimaud, with the sole aim: the desire to create a feeling of panic in the minds of residents, and thereby hamper the work of the municipality in its role as delegator. The municipality has always wanted to work hand in hand with the public service delegated entities when other actors wish to orchestrate the systematic rejection of any initiative by the Collectivity within the port entity.

It therefore seems useful to me to draw up a "situation report" recalling the evolution of two major subjects: that of the management of the silting up of the outer harbor and its memorandum of understanding; that of the conclusions of the audit report (theses notes will be soon available in English).

I hope that this information will reassure you and that they will not be the starting point of a new misinformation campaign the only result of which is to damage the image of Port Grimaud localy and worldwilde. I appreciatetoo highly Port Grimaud, which is why I cannot let its image tarnish all the time. Our lakeside city is shinning all over the world, it is up to all of us to be responsible for continuing to make it shine for as long as possible.

Alain BENEDETTO

Mayor of Grimaud

 


PDF : Management of the silting up of the outer harbor and its memorandum of understanding (FR)
PDF : Presentation of the audit of concessions (FR)
PDF : Settlement memorandum of understanding - Dredging works in the access area to the public port of Port Grimaud (FR)
PDF : Management of the silting up of the outer harbor and its memorandum of understanding (EN)

 

 

 

 

.........   Links   .........

Permanences of the Mayor

Webcam

Municipal elected officials of Grimaud

Port Grimaud

Contact

PLU folder

Les Grimaldines

The community of Communes of the Gulf of Saint-Tropez

Consignes générales de sécurité (catastrophe naturelle ou technologique)

 

 

Mairie Grimaud site officiel
News | Webcam Grimaud | Legal Notice | contact

Site officiel de la Mairie de Grimaud English version
  GRIMAUD
Associations
Transports Locaux
CCAS
Nature
Actualités
Participation citoyenne
Culture
 

.........   Informations sur le dossier de Port-Grimaud   .........

Informations sur le dossier de Port-Grimaud

Chère Grimaudoises, Cher Grimaudois,

Chers résidents de Port Grimaud,

 

Nous entrons progressivement dans une étape importante de la commune, avec l’échéance en 2025 des deux premières délégations de service public de la gestion portuaire de Port Grimaud. Les prochaines années seront décisives pour Grimaud et pour les résidents de Port Grimaud. Cette échéance doit être préparée avec minutie par la Commune dans son rôle de délégant et par les délégataires qui doivent faire face à leurs obligations contractuelles. La délégation de service public répond à des règles administratives très strictes dont personne ne peut s’affranchir, ni dans son exécution ni dans son évaluation. Je sais que cette étape inquiète, car Port Grimaud depuis sa construction n’a jamais connu un autre mode de fonctionnement que celui qui est en application dans les trois concessions.

 

C’est pour cette raison que je souhaite que toute la transparence soit apportée dans les dossiers à l’étude ainsi que sur les questions et les principales inquiétudes des résidents. La gestion de la fin des concessions portuaires en cours est un dossier complexe aux enjeux multiples, qui nécessite de la clarté informative, de la pédagogie, et de l’honnêteté intellectuelle.

 

Pour préparer 2025, et comme il est d’usage, la commune a commandé un rapport d’audit technique et financier des concessionnaires.

 

A la suite de la présentation des conclusions du rapport d’audit aux représentants des concessionnaires le 11 décembre 2020, une campagne de désinformation semble s’être mise en place au sein de Port-Grimaud, avec pour seul objectif : la volonté de créer un sentiment de panique dans l’esprit des résidents, et par ce biais, entraver le travail de la commune dans son rôle de délégant. La commune a toujours souhaité travailler main dans la main avec les entités délégataires de service public quand d’autres acteurs souhaitent orchestrer le rejet systématique de toute démarche de la Collectivité au sein de l’entité portuaire.

 

Il m’apparait donc utile de dresser un « point de situation » rappelant l’évolution de deux sujets forts : celui de la gestion de l’ensablement de l’avant-port et de son protocole d’accord ; celui des conclusions du rapport d’audit.

 

J’espère que ces éléments seront de nature à vous rassurer et qu’ils ne seront pas le point de départ d’une nouvelle campagne de désinformation dont le seul résultat est de nuire à l’image de Port Grimaud dans la région ainsi qu’à l’international. J’estime beaucoup trop Port Grimaud, c’est pour cela que je ne peux pas laisser salir son image en permanence. Notre cité lacustre éblouit le monde entier, c’est à nous tous d’être responsable pour continuer à la faire briller le plus longtemps possible.

 

Alain BENEDETTO

Maire de Grimaud

Conseiller départemental 


PDF : La gestion de l’ensablement de l’avant-port et de son protocole d’accord
PDF : Présentation de l'audit des concessions
PDF : Protocole d'accord transactionnel - Travaux de dragage de la zone d'accès au port public de Port Grimaud
PDF : Management of the silting up of the outer harbor and its memorandum of understanding (EN)

 

 

 

 

.........   Liens   .........

Permanences du Maire

Webcam

Elus municipaux de Grimaud

Port Grimaud

Contact

Dossier PLU

Les Grimaldines

La communauté de Communes du Golfe de Saint-Tropez

Consignes générales de sécurité (catastrophe naturelle ou technologique)

 

 

Mairie Grimaud site officiel
Actualités | Marchés publics | Webcam Grimaud | Mentions légales | contact