Official website of the City Council of GrimaudFrançais
  GRIMAUD
Associations
Local transportation
CCAS
Nature
News
Citizen participation
Culture
 

.........   Control of the pine tortoiseshell mealybug   .........

Control of the pine tortoiseshell mealybug

A new pine pest was reported in September 2021 in the municipality of SaintTropez: the pine tortoise mealybug, Toumeyella parvicornis.

This is the first detection in France of this insect, which since 2014 has caused significant damage in Italy to umbrella pines and maritime pines in the cities of Naples and Rome. Colonies of pine turtle mealybugs settle on the needles and branches of trees, suck the sap and cause first the reddening of the needles and then a mortality of increasingly large branches which can lead to the mortality of the tree. tree. The spread of this cochineal is done by the wind during the growing season but also by the planting of contaminated trees.

Faced with this threat, the Ministry of Agriculture and Food published an order on March 16, 2022 aimed at preventing the introduction and spread of this cochineal. Following an in-depth survey entrusted to the Regional Federation for the Defense against Harmful Organisms, an order from the Prefect of the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region delimits the municipalities concerned by these measures, namely the municipalities of Cogolin, Gassin, Grimaud, La Croix-Valmer, Le Plan de la Tour, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, Sainte-Maxime.

In this zone, the mandatory measures apply to sensitive pine species (1) intended for planting and to wood resulting from the pruning of branches or the felling of contaminated trees:

 Nurseries, landscapers, garden centers and other growers or sellers of plants should report trees for planting suspected of being contaminated, so that they can be pruned or destroyed after confirmation of the presence of the pine turtle mealybug.

 Branches and trunks resulting from the pruning and felling of contaminated trees must not leave the perimeter of the demarcated area.

 Pines intended for planting, grown in a delimited area, cannot be sold outside this area without an authorization issued after official control.

In addition, it is recommended that individuals and other pine holders report to plant professionals any trees showing signs of attack, namely the reddening of the needles but also the presence of sooty mold, the black coloring of the needles due to insect excretion. Depending on their condition and size, these trees may be treated and/or pruned at the holder's expense. The branches attacked by this insect become very brittle, so it is recommended to entrust their pruning to professionals or to carry it out with great care.

(1) Pinus australis, P. banksiana, P. caribaea var. bahamensis, P. contorta, P. echinata, P. elliottii, P. glabra, P. mugo, P. nigra, P. palustris, P. pinaster, P. pinea, P. sylvestris, P. taeda and P. virginiana


 

 

 

.........   Links   .........

Permanences of the Mayor

Webcam

Municipal elected officials of Grimaud

Port Grimaud

Contact

PLU folder

Les Grimaldines

Villages and cities flowered

The community of Communes of the Gulf of Saint-Tropez

Consignes générales de sécurité (catastrophe naturelle ou technologique)

 

 

Mairie Grimaud site officiel
News | Webcam Grimaud | Legal Notice | contact

Site officiel de la Mairie de Grimaud English version Facebook Instagram
  GRIMAUD
Associations
Transports Locaux
CCAS
Nature
Actualités
Participation citoyenne
Culture
 

.........   Lutte contre la cochenille tortue du pin   .........

Lutte contre la cochenille tortue du pin

Un nouveau ravageur des pins a été signalé en septembre 2021 sur la commune de SaintTropez : la cochenille tortue du pin, Toumeyella parvicornis.

Il s’agit de la première détection en France de cet insecte qui cause depuis 2014 d’importants dégâts en Italie sur les pins parasols et les pins maritimes des villes de Naples et de Rome. Les colonies de cochenilles tortue du pin s’installent sur les aiguilles et les branches des arbres, sucent la sève et provoquent d’abord le rougissement des aiguilles puis une mortalité de branches de plus en plus grosses qui peut conduire à la mortalité de l’arbre. La propagation de cette cochenille se fait par le vent pendant la saison de végétation mais aussi par la plantation d’arbres contaminés.

Face à cette menace, le ministère de l’Agriculture et de l’Alimentation a publié le 16 mars 2022 un arrêté visant à éviter l’introduction et la propagation de cette cochenille. À la suite d’une prospection approfondie confiée à la Fédération régionale de défense contre les organismes nuisibles, un arrêté du Préfet de la région Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur délimite les communes concernées par ces mesures, à savoir les communes de Cogolin, Gassin, Grimaud, La Croix-Valmer, Le Plan de la Tour, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, Sainte-Maxime.

Dans cette zone, les mesures obligatoires s’appliquent aux espèces sensibles de pins (1) destinés à la plantation et aux bois résultant de l’élagage des branches ou de l’abattage des arbres contaminés :

 Les pépiniéristes, paysagistes, jardineries et autres producteurs ou vendeurs de végétaux doivent signaler les arbres destinés à la plantation suspectés d’être contaminés, afin qu’ils puissent être élagués ou détruits après confirmation de la présence de la cochenille tortue du pin.

 Les branches et troncs issus des élagages et des abattages des arbres contaminés ne doivent pas quitter le périmètre de la zone délimitée.

 Les pins destinés à la plantation, cultivés en zone délimitée, ne peuvent pas être vendus en dehors de cette zone sans une autorisation délivrée après un contrôle officiel.

En complément, il est recommandé aux particuliers et autres détenteurs de pins de signaler aux professionnels du végétal les arbres présentant des signes d’attaque à savoir le rougissement des aiguilles mais aussi la présence de fumagine, coloration noire des aiguilles due aux excrétions des insectes. En fonction de leur état et de leur taille, ces arbres pourront faire l’objet d’un traitement et/ou d’un élagage aux frais du détenteur. Les branches attaquées par cet insecte deviennent très cassantes, aussi il est recommandé de confier leur élagage à des professionnels ou de le réaliser avec de grandes précautions.

(1) Pinus australis, P. banksiana, P. caribaea var. bahamensis, P. contorta, P. echinata, P. elliottii, P. glabra, P. mugo, P. nigra, P. palustris, P. pinaster, P. pinea, P. sylvestris, P. taeda et P. virginiana


 

 

 

.........   Liens   .........

Permanences du Maire

Webcam

Elus municipaux de Grimaud

Port Grimaud

Contact

Dossier PLU

Les Grimaldines 2022

Villes et Villages fleuris

La Communauté de communes du Golfe de Saint-Tropez

Consignes générales de sécurité (catastrophe naturelle ou technologique)

 

 

Mairie Grimaud site officiel
Actualités | Marchés publics | Webcam Grimaud | Mentions légales | contact

English version   Facebook   Instagram